What's new

AiMesh Node Uplink Selection

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

NewtonFrutt

New Around Here
Hi folks,

I'm new to all this coming from Ubiquiti but very impressed so far.

I'm having an issue though with the "Preferred WiFi Uplink AP" - It is not being honoured all of the time.

I have an AX11000 Pro as the primary and 2 x GT6 mesh nodes. All up to date on firmware with the 11000 on Merlin (for CakeSQM). All running on a dedicated 5GHz backhaul.

GT6#1 is nearest the 11000 at -32db
GT6#2 then connects to GT6#1 at -42db

All nice and strong with the full house able to hit the Cake limiter of 250mbps, nice low latency with minimal bufferbloat throughout.

But then a third of the time GT6#2 connects straight to the 11000 at -80db and the speed of connected devices takes a massive hit.

How do I force rather than "prefer" my chosen configuration?

Hi folks,

I'm new to all this coming from Ubiquiti but very impressed so far.

I'm having an issue though with the "Preferred WiFi Uplink AP" - It is not being honoured all of the time.

I have an AX11000 Pro as the primary and 2 x GT6 mesh nodes. All up to date on firmware with the 11000 on Merlin (for CakeSQM). All running on a dedicated 5GHz backhaul.

GT6#1 is nearest the 11000 at -32db
GT6#2 then connects to GT6#1 at -42db

All nice and strong with the full house able to hit the Cake limiter of 250mbps, nice low latency with minimal bufferbloat throughout.

But then a third of the time GT6#2 connects straight to the 11000 at -80db and the speed of connected devices takes a massive hit.

How do I force rather than "prefer" my chosen configuration?

I would try spacing the nodes -74 to -64 dBm... or farther apart.