What's new

RT-AX58U Constantly disconnecting - Newbie here

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

Yerba

New Around Here
Hi everyone, glad to find a community of people helping others with wifi issues. You all seem incredible from other threads I've looked at.

RT-AX58U Firmware Version: 3.0.0.4.384_8601

For the past few months I've been having my wifi randomly disconnect for a couple minutes at a time, it disconnects all devices off the wifi and restarts. The LED on the router turns red for the internet. This happens like twice a day, but sometimes it can be unbearably happening three times in a single hour. I'm a total newbie when it comes to this stuff so I don't even know what is safe and good to share online (in terms of just trying to keep privacy/security stuff).

I have logs of the past three times this has happened tonight once it reset and I instantly went in, saved the log. Do I need to censure anything in these logs? Also the content of these logs seem somewhat random where the dates get mixed up so I'll try to be as clear as I can when I send them.

Here's a list of things I've tried so far:
Disabling QoS -- Didn't fix, re-enabled
Update Personal Computer's Wifi stuff -- Didn't fix (I tend to notice this problem happens a lot when I turn on my computer).
Set Channels to Manual -- Saw on a different thread someone suggest this to another person who had a similar problem. So it has now been set from Auto -> 2.4GHz (20 MHz, Channel 6), 5 GHz (80MHz, Channel 36) -- Still waiting to see if this seems to fix the problem, currently trying it out.