What's new

Unable to access router config page on R7000. Please help!

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

phoenix90

Occasional Visitor
So I just got the Netgear R7000 and I am facing a problem accessing the router configuration page on Windows. All my android devices can open this page via wifi without any issues. But with Windows, even with wifi and ethernet cable, I am unable to open the router login page.

I get an "Unable to connect" error on Edge browser. "Err_connection_reset" on Chrome. Unfortunately, since I am here as a student, I only have one laptop with me at the moment. So can't test this with another laptop.

Pinging 192.168.1.1 shows that there is no problem with the connection. But none of my browsers on Windows are opening the Router settings page. I wanted to flash Xvortex on this router but cant do so as I cant reach the page.

I have reset the router several times. Still, nothing!

My system runs Windows 10.

I believe I only have a 7day return window for the router. And returns here seem to be a hassle because if it works on their system, I may have to pay a testing fee. Nothing suggests its the routers fault. LAN lights are ON when connected via ethernet. I can ping 192.168.1.1 with no packets lost. Can access router page via Wifi on my phones and tablets.

Please help me with this.

So I just got the Netgear R7000 and I am facing a problem accessing the router configuration page on Windows. All my android devices can open this page via wifi without any issues. But with Windows, even with wifi and ethernet cable, I am unable to open the router login page.