What's new

Diversion AC Merlinware 386.14 introduces screen scrolling problem on MANY [but not all] webui add-ons!

• SNBForums Code of Conduct

SNBForums is a community for everyone, no matter what their level of experience.

Please be tolerant and patient of others, especially newcomers. We are all here to share and learn!

The rules are simple: Be patient, be nice, be helpful or be gone!

kernol

Very Senior Member
There are already other threads for Skynet and YazFi addons ... however no mention as yet that Diversion's webui page is probably the most prevalent one to be hit by this problem. Here is the exact problem that affects MOST addon webui pages [with the exception so far of - scMerlin page]

386-14-b2-webui-error.png

If one manually edits out "overflow: hidden;" and leaves the rest - the page displays correctly with the scroll bar fully functional.
I am not a coder - so have no idea what generates that unwanted piece of code.

On the other hand - I have no doubt that @thelonelycoder will be able to find a fix - and also that the same fix can be applied to all the other add-on pages that don't scroll under 386.14 - The biggest impact from a scrolling point of view is on Scribe and Skynet - useless if you can't scroll 😌.

If I understand the Merlon Maestro correctly - this problem was introduced by Asus itself ... and I guess will likely find its way into future GPL releases from Asus for other models in their range??

There are already other threads for Skynet and YazFi addons ... however no mention as yet that Diversion's webui page is probably the most prevalent one to be hit by this problem. Here is the exact problem that affects MOST addon webui pages [with the exception so far of - scMerlin page]

View attachment 60516

If one manually edits out "overflow: hidden;" and leaves the rest - the page displays correctly with the scroll bar fully functional.
I am not a coder - so have no idea what generates that unwanted piece of code.